Yankees To Celebrate Mariano Rivera's Induction Into Baseball Hall Of Fame

Rivera was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in July.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — The Yankees will honor their newest Hall of Famer, Mariano Rivera, on Saturday.

Many consider him to be the greatest closer of all time.

Rivera was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in July. He was the first player ever to be unanimously selected.

RELATED STORY: Legendary Yankees Closer Mariano Rivera Enters Baseball Hall Of Fame

The Yankees will host a Hall of Fame celebration ahead of Saturday afternoon’s game against the Indians.

Rivera will be on hand at the stadium for the events.

 

You might also like

February 18, 2020 Tuesday
February 17, 2020 Monday
February 16, 2020 Sunday
February 15, 2020 Saturday
February 14, 2020 Friday
February 13, 2020 Thursday
February 12, 2020 Wednesday
February 11, 2020 Tuesday
February 10, 2020 Monday
February 9, 2020 Sunday
February 8, 2020 Saturday
February 7, 2020 Friday
February 6, 2020 Thursday
February 5, 2020 Wednesday
February 4, 2020 Tuesday
Show More