Yankees Spring Training: Judge Stays Red Hot, Belts 6th Home Run

The 2019 regular season can’t start soon enough if you’re Aaron Judge.


The Yankees right fielder smashed his sixth home run in a 17-7 victory over the Blue Jays on Saturday.

Judge’s 1st-inning blast cleared the left field party deck at George M. Steinbrenner field, landing in the shrubs far beyond.

The 26-year-old has been on fire all spring. Of his 10 hits, four have been doubles and six have left the yard – giving him a superhuman 1.479 OPS.

NOTES FROM THE GAME:

The Yankees had no shortage of offense on Saturday, belting six homers and 19 hits against Toronto.

Gleyber Torres also homered in New York’s three-run 1st inning. It was his second of 2019 and the first since his first at-bat of spring training.

Key bullpen arms Zack Britton, Aroldis Chapman, and Jonathan Holder each threw a scoreless inning in their latest tune-ups.

Less impressively, J.A. Happ gave up three runs in three innings of work – raising his spring ERA to 7.94 in four appearances. Happ surrendered two more home runs Saturday; he’s now given up six homers in just 11 1/3 innings.

 

You might also like

December 6, 2019 Friday
December 5, 2019 Thursday
December 4, 2019 Wednesday
December 3, 2019 Tuesday
December 2, 2019 Monday
December 1, 2019 Sunday
November 30, 2019 Saturday
November 29, 2019 Friday
November 28, 2019 Thursday
November 27, 2019 Wednesday
November 26, 2019 Tuesday
November 25, 2019 Monday
November 24, 2019 Sunday
Show More