Yankees Going With Paxton In Game 1 Against Twins

All eyes will be on "Big Maple" on Friday night in the Bronx.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — All eyes will be on “Big Maple” on Friday night in the Bronx.

Yankees manager Aaron Boone announced Thursday morning that James Paxton will start Game 1 of the AL Division Series against the Minnesota Twins.

Veteran Masahiro Tanaka will get the ball in Game 2 on Saturday and Luis Severino will pitch Game 3 on Monday at Target Field in Minneapolis, Boone said.

The second-year manager said he would wait a little longer before revealing the entire opening-round playoff roster.

Please stay with CBSNewYork.com for more on this developing story.

 

You might also like

October 21, 2019 Monday
October 20, 2019 Sunday
October 19, 2019 Saturday
October 18, 2019 Friday
October 17, 2019 Thursday
October 16, 2019 Wednesday
October 15, 2019 Tuesday
October 14, 2019 Monday
October 13, 2019 Sunday
October 12, 2019 Saturday
October 11, 2019 Friday
October 10, 2019 Thursday
October 9, 2019 Wednesday
October 8, 2019 Tuesday
Show More