Yankees Going With Paxton In Game 1 Against Twins

All eyes will be on "Big Maple" on Friday night in the Bronx.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — All eyes will be on “Big Maple” on Friday night in the Bronx.

Yankees manager Aaron Boone announced Thursday morning that James Paxton will start Game 1 of the AL Division Series against the Minnesota Twins.

Veteran Masahiro Tanaka will get the ball in Game 2 on Saturday and Luis Severino will pitch Game 3 on Monday at Target Field in Minneapolis, Boone said.

The second-year manager said he would wait a little longer before revealing the entire opening-round playoff roster.

Please stay with CBSNewYork.com for more on this developing story.

 

You might also like

May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
April 25, 2020 Saturday
April 24, 2020 Friday
April 23, 2020 Thursday
April 21, 2020 Tuesday
Show More