USWNT's Allie Long Says Her Key To City Was Stolen From LA Hotel Room

Now, the Long Island native is asking Mayor Bill de Blasio for a replacement.


AT-A-GLANCE

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – U.S. Women’s National Team midfielder and Long Island native Allie Long says her key to New York City has been stolen.

Mayor Bill de Blasio presented each player with a key during their World Cup victory celebration Wednesday. Hours later, they flew to Los Angeles for the ESPY Awards, where they won Best Team.

“After the @ESPYS show someone stole my wedding ring, cash and the key to my favorite city after just receiving it from my hotel room. Do you make copies @NYCMayor? I would love a new one,” Long tweeted late Thursday night.

Long grew up on Long Island where she attended Northport High School.

 

You might also like

June 3, 2020 Wednesday
June 2, 2020 Tuesday
June 1, 2020 Monday
May 31, 2020 Sunday
May 29, 2020 Friday
May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
April 25, 2020 Saturday
Show More