Teenager Clark Scores In MLS Debut, Red Bulls Top Atlanta

Clark, a 17-year-old who signed with the Red Bulls earlier Saturday following a trade with Minnesota United, scored in the 47th minute.


Clark, a 17-year-old who signed with the Red Bulls earlier Saturday following a trade with Minnesota United, scored in the 47th minute. A header-attempt deflected to Clark, who fired a right-footed shot from the center of the 18-yard box that beat goalie Brad Guzan.

The Red Bulls (7-8-2) had lost four of their last five matches. Atlanta (5-9-3) had its two-match win streak snapped.

Atlanta nearly forced an own goal late when a shot by Jake Mulraney deflected off of the Red Bulls’ Daniel Royer, and hit the crossbar.

Neither team had a shot in the first half.

(© Copyright 2020 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

You can get the latest news, sports and weather on our brand new CBS New York app. Download here.

 

You might also like

December 1, 2020 Tuesday
November 29, 2020 Sunday
November 25, 2020 Wednesday
November 22, 2020 Sunday
November 21, 2020 Saturday
November 20, 2020 Friday
November 19, 2020 Thursday
November 18, 2020 Wednesday
November 17, 2020 Tuesday
November 15, 2020 Sunday
November 11, 2020 Wednesday
November 10, 2020 Tuesday
November 8, 2020 Sunday
November 6, 2020 Friday
November 3, 2020 Tuesday
November 1, 2020 Sunday
October 30, 2020 Friday
October 29, 2020 Thursday
October 28, 2020 Wednesday
October 25, 2020 Sunday
October 24, 2020 Saturday
October 23, 2020 Friday
October 20, 2020 Tuesday
October 18, 2020 Sunday
October 15, 2020 Thursday
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
October 13, 2020 Tuesday
October 11, 2020 Sunday
Show More