SEE IT: Yankees' Sabathia Dresses Up As Yoda For 'Star Wars Day' Giveaway

Sabathia came out in costume just before the Bronx Bombers took on the Minnesota Twins at Yankee Stadium.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – New York Yankees great CC Sabathia got in on the “Star Wars Day” fun Saturday.

The pitcher dressed up as Yoda on May 4, a day when “Star Wars” fans get to say “May the fourth be with you.”

Sabathia came out in costume just before the Bronx Bombers took on the Minnesota Twins at Yankee Stadium.

He stood at one of the stadium’s gates handing out his special “Star Wars” themed bobblehead.

 

You might also like

Today
August 20, 2019 Tuesday
August 19, 2019 Monday
August 18, 2019 Sunday
August 17, 2019 Saturday
August 16, 2019 Friday
August 15, 2019 Thursday
August 14, 2019 Wednesday
August 13, 2019 Tuesday
August 12, 2019 Monday
August 11, 2019 Sunday
August 10, 2019 Saturday
August 9, 2019 Friday
Show More