Report: New York Mets Close Spring Training Facility Due To Coronavirus Outbreak

The New York Mets have closed their Clover Park facility in Port St. Lucie, Florida amid the coronavirus outbreak.


The move to close their facility comes in the wake of Monday’s announcement by the league that the season would be pushed back until at least mid-May in accordance with new CDC guidelines restricting gatherings of 50 or more people. The closure of the complex means that players, staff and, personnel cannot work out at the facility for the time being.

Major League Baseball has allowed teams to make their own decisions with regard to whether or not to remain at their spring training complexes. Players were allowed by the league to return home or to their team’s home city after further evaluating the situation over the weekend.

 

You might also like

July 9, 2020 Thursday
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More