Report: New York Jets Re-Sign Linebacker Neville Hewitt

The Jets are bringing back one of their linebackers from last season on a one year deal.


(CBSNewYork)- The New York Jets had already made a couple of free agency moves entering Friday, bringing in offensive linemen Connor McGovern and George Fant. To close out the week, they decided to bring back one of their defensive pieces from last season.

According to Adam Schefter, the Jets have agreed to a one-year deal with linebacker Neville Hewitt worth $2 million.

The 26-year-old Hewitt has spent the last two seasons in the green and white, but he had a strong season in 2019 after being thrust into a starting role due to injuries. Hewitt started 12 games, registering 75 tackles, two interceptions and finishing third on the team with three sacks.

Hewitt returns to a Jets defense that will see the return of fellow linebackers C.J. Mosley and Avery Williamson.

 

You might also like

July 10, 2020 Friday
July 9, 2020 Thursday
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More