Report: New York Giants Agree To Terms With WR Corey Coleman

The Giants have reportedly re-signed the former Browns first round pick after Coleman missed all of last season with a torn ACL.


The team’s website, citing a report from ESPN’s Jordan Ranaan, announced the news on Monday afternoon.

The 25-year-old Coleman missed all of last season with a torn ACL after joining the Giants in 2018. He played 8 games with the team in the 2018 season, starting one, and picking up five catches for 71 yards.

Originally a first round pick of the Cleveland Browns in the 2016 NFL Draft, Coleman had disappointing production in his first two seasons, leading the Browns to trade him to Buffalo prior to the 2018 season. He was then waived by the Bills and picked up by the New England Patriots who kept him on their practice squad until releasing him in October when the Giants snapped him up.

Coleman was highly productive in college for the Baylor Bears, posting over 2,400 receiving yards and 31 touchdowns in his final two seasons in Waco.

 

You might also like

July 11, 2020 Saturday
July 10, 2020 Friday
July 9, 2020 Thursday
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More