Report: Brooklyn Nets Star Kevin Durant Tests Positive For Coronvirus

Kevin Durant is the latest NBA player to reportedly test positive for coronavirus.


(CBS New York)– Brooklyn Nets forward Kevin Durant is the latest NBA player to reportedly test positive for the coronavirus.

On Tuesday afternoon, the Brooklyn Nets announced in a statement that four players had tested positive for coronavirus and that one player was showing symptoms.

The Athletic’s NBA Insider Shams Charania reported that one of the players to test positive is Kevin Durant.

Charnia also reported that Durant is not showing any signs of symptoms.

Durant has been sidelined all season for the Nets after tearing his Achilles heel last season.

The 2x NBA champion told Charania, “Everyone be careful, take care of yourself and quarantine. We’re going to get through this.”

 

You might also like

March 26, 2020 Thursday
March 25, 2020 Wednesday
March 24, 2020 Tuesday
March 23, 2020 Monday
March 22, 2020 Sunday
March 20, 2020 Friday
March 19, 2020 Thursday
March 18, 2020 Wednesday
March 17, 2020 Tuesday
March 16, 2020 Monday
March 15, 2020 Sunday
March 13, 2020 Friday
March 12, 2020 Thursday
March 11, 2020 Wednesday
March 10, 2020 Tuesday
March 9, 2020 Monday
March 8, 2020 Sunday
March 7, 2020 Saturday
March 6, 2020 Friday
Show More