Report: Billionaires David And Simon Reuben Exploring Bid For Mets

The pair, who made their fortune in real estate, are said to be eyeing a potential bid for the Mets.


David and Simon Reuben, who made their fortune in real estate, have a combined net worth of about $14 billion based on a large portfolio of retail, office and residential properties. According to the report, the brothers are interested due to the possibilities for development surrounding the Mets home stadium, Citi Field.

The brothers join a growing group of potential bidders that includes Alex Rodriguez, Jennifer Lopez and Joe Repole’s group, Philadelphia 76ers and New Jersey Devils owners Josh Harris and David Blitzer and others.

According to Sportico, the Reuben brothers are also being mentioned as part of a group looking to buy the English Premier League side Newcastle United.

 

You might also like

August 10, 2020 Monday
August 9, 2020 Sunday
August 8, 2020 Saturday
August 7, 2020 Friday
August 6, 2020 Thursday
August 5, 2020 Wednesday
August 4, 2020 Tuesday
August 3, 2020 Monday
August 2, 2020 Sunday
August 1, 2020 Saturday
July 31, 2020 Friday
July 30, 2020 Thursday
Show More