Report: A-Rod, Jennifer Lopez Among Seven MLB Pre-Approved Potential Buyers For Mets

Major League Baseball has reportedly pre-approved seven potential bidders for the Mets franchise. A-Rod and J-Lo's group are reportedly one of those seven.


According to Scott Soshnick of Sportico, the league has given its approval to seven groups, with Rodriguez and Lopez’s group, that may include Florida Panthers owner Vinnie Viola and VitaminWater co-founder Mike Repole, one of the seven approved groups.

Others that are said to be exploring bids include Philadelphia 76ers and New Jersey Devils owners Josh Harris and David Blitzer, and billionaires David and Simon Reuben.

According to the report, the Mets would prefer to have the sale finalized before the end of this year, allowing new ownership to take over prior to next season. The first round of bids for the franchise are expected to come in July.

In the meantime, the team is preparing to return to the field for the second round of spring training as MLB looks to begin its season later in July.

 

You might also like

August 12, 2020 Wednesday
August 11, 2020 Tuesday
August 10, 2020 Monday
August 9, 2020 Sunday
August 8, 2020 Saturday
August 7, 2020 Friday
August 6, 2020 Thursday
August 5, 2020 Wednesday
August 4, 2020 Tuesday
August 3, 2020 Monday
August 2, 2020 Sunday
August 1, 2020 Saturday
July 31, 2020 Friday
Show More