Report: 2nd New York Yankees Minor Leaguer Tests Positive For Coronavirus

The Yankees have informed their organization that a second minor league player has tested positive for coronavirus.


(CBS New York)– Coronavirus continues to impact the New York Yankees organization.

On Tuesday, ESPN’s Jeff Passan reported that a second player in the Yankees minor league system tested positive for coronavirus. According to reports, the team informed all of its minor league players about this and players are being tested and remain quarantined.

The news comes days after the organization learned of a minor league player testing positive for coronavirus in Tampa Bay, Fla. The names of the players haven’t been released due to privacy issues.

Major League Baseball announced yesterday that the upcoming season would be pushed back until at least the middle of May in accordance with new CDC guidelines restricting gatherings of more than 50 people.

 

You might also like

Today
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More