Report: 2nd New York Yankees Minor Leaguer Tests Positive For Coronavirus

The Yankees have informed their organization that a second minor league player has tested positive for coronavirus.


(CBS New York)– Coronavirus continues to impact the New York Yankees organization.

On Tuesday, ESPN’s Jeff Passan reported that a second player in the Yankees minor league system tested positive for coronavirus. According to reports, the team informed all of its minor league players about this and players are being tested and remain quarantined.

The news comes days after the organization learned of a minor league player testing positive for coronavirus in Tampa Bay, Fla. The names of the players haven’t been released due to privacy issues.

Major League Baseball announced yesterday that the upcoming season would be pushed back until at least the middle of May in accordance with new CDC guidelines restricting gatherings of more than 50 people.

 

You might also like

March 29, 2020 Sunday
March 27, 2020 Friday
March 26, 2020 Thursday
March 25, 2020 Wednesday
March 24, 2020 Tuesday
March 23, 2020 Monday
March 22, 2020 Sunday
March 20, 2020 Friday
March 19, 2020 Thursday
March 18, 2020 Wednesday
March 17, 2020 Tuesday
March 16, 2020 Monday
March 15, 2020 Sunday
March 13, 2020 Friday
March 12, 2020 Thursday
March 11, 2020 Wednesday
March 10, 2020 Tuesday
March 9, 2020 Monday
March 8, 2020 Sunday
March 7, 2020 Saturday
March 6, 2020 Friday
Show More