Receiver Antonio Brown Accused Of Rape In New Lawsuit Days After Trade To Patriots

According to the New York Times, the lawsuit details in three separate incidents, two in June 2017 and one in May 2018, where Brown allegedly sexually assaulted a woman named Britney Taylor


BOSTON (CBS) — New England Patriots receiver Antonio Brown is accused of rape and sexual assault in a federal lawsuit. The lawsuit, filed in Florida Tuesday, was first reported on by the New York Times.

According to the Times, the lawsuit details in three separate incidents, two in June 2017 and one in May 2018, where Brown allegedly sexually assaulted a woman named Britney Taylor, “a gymnast whom he met while they were attending Central Michigan together and whom he later hired as a trainer.”

A statement from Brown’s lawyers said “Mr. Brown denies each and every allegation in the lawsuit…Any sexual interaction with Mr. Brown was entirely consensual.”

The Patriots picked up the receiver on Saturday, the same day he was released by the Oakland Raiders.

 

You might also like

Today
November 14, 2019 Thursday
November 13, 2019 Wednesday
November 12, 2019 Tuesday
November 11, 2019 Monday
November 10, 2019 Sunday
November 9, 2019 Saturday
November 8, 2019 Friday
November 7, 2019 Thursday
November 6, 2019 Wednesday
November 5, 2019 Tuesday
November 4, 2019 Monday
November 3, 2019 Sunday
Show More