Receiver Antonio Brown Accused Of Rape In New Lawsuit Days After Trade To Patriots

According to the New York Times, the lawsuit details in three separate incidents, two in June 2017 and one in May 2018, where Brown allegedly sexually assaulted a woman named Britney Taylor


BOSTON (CBS) — New England Patriots receiver Antonio Brown is accused of rape and sexual assault in a federal lawsuit. The lawsuit, filed in Florida Tuesday, was first reported on by the New York Times.

According to the Times, the lawsuit details in three separate incidents, two in June 2017 and one in May 2018, where Brown allegedly sexually assaulted a woman named Britney Taylor, “a gymnast whom he met while they were attending Central Michigan together and whom he later hired as a trainer.”

A statement from Brown’s lawyers said “Mr. Brown denies each and every allegation in the lawsuit…Any sexual interaction with Mr. Brown was entirely consensual.”

The Patriots picked up the receiver on Saturday, the same day he was released by the Oakland Raiders.

 

You might also like

August 11, 2020 Tuesday
August 10, 2020 Monday
August 9, 2020 Sunday
August 8, 2020 Saturday
August 7, 2020 Friday
August 6, 2020 Thursday
August 5, 2020 Wednesday
August 4, 2020 Tuesday
August 3, 2020 Monday
August 2, 2020 Sunday
August 1, 2020 Saturday
July 31, 2020 Friday
Show More