Rajai Davis Saves Playoff Hopes For Mets, Clutch Pinch Hit Beats Dodgers

Rajai Davis did not need a speeding Uber for his latest big hit, one that maintained the New York Mets' slim wild-card hopes.


After a brilliant pitchers’ duel between the Mets’ Jacob deGrom and Hyun-Jin Ryu, Davis pinch hit with two outs in the eighth inning and slapped a three-run double off Julio Urías that lifted New York over the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 Saturday night.

“It’s always nice when you hear that roar,” Davis said after just his 20th big league at-bat this season.


June 4, 2020 Thursday
June 3, 2020 Wednesday
June 2, 2020 Tuesday
June 1, 2020 Monday
May 31, 2020 Sunday
May 29, 2020 Friday
May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
Show More