Pistons Rout Knicks 122-102, New York Falls To League-Worst 1-7

Tony Snell scored 24 points on 9-of-9 shooting and the short-handed Detroit Pistons had little trouble with New York


Andre Drummond had 27 points, 12 rebounds and seven assists, and Markieff Morris added 22 points for Detroit. The Pistons played without their injured trio of Blake Griffin, Derrick Rose and Reggie Jackson. Detroit still shot 56 percent from the field and dropped the Knicks to an NBA-worst 1-7.

The Pistons have won eight straight meetings with New York.

Detroit led 64-59 at halftime. It was 74-72 when Morris made a 3-pointer while being fouled. That four-point play started a 10-0 run that pushed the lead into double digits.

Langston Galloway also had a four-point play for the Pistons in the fourth quarter.

Julius Randle led the Knicks with 20 points, and Marcus Morris contributed 18.

SHARING THE BALL:

The Pistons had a season-high 37 assists, even though they were playing without some of their most experienced playmakers. Drummond finished one assist short of a career high. Luke Kennard had 12 points, nine rebounds and seven assists. Galloway and Bruce Brown had six assists apiece.

TIP-INS:

New York was without Dennis Smith (personal reasons), Kadeem Allen (right foot strain), Elfrid Payton (right hamstring strain) and Reggie Bullock (cervical disk herniation). Mitchell Robinson left the game with concussion-like symptoms.

UP NEXT:

The Knicks visit the Dallas Mavericks on Friday night.

(© Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

 

You might also like

July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
June 15, 2020 Monday
June 12, 2020 Friday
June 11, 2020 Thursday
June 10, 2020 Wednesday
June 9, 2020 Tuesday
June 8, 2020 Monday
Show More