New York Mets Pitcher Marcus Stroman Using His HDMH Foundation To Help Support COVID-19 Response On Long Island

The New York Mets starter's foundation is pledging to help in the COVID-19 relief efforts in NY.


Stroman’s HDMH (Height Doesn’t Measure Heart) Foundation has launched a COVID-19 response page on its website asking fans to donate to support Food Bank For New York City and Long Island Cares, the food bank supporting Nassau and Suffolk Counties. In addition, the foundation says it has a plan for how it will help those two food banks support New Yorkers impacted by the coronavirus pandemic.

The apparel arm of Stroman’s HDMH company has also announced that it will be donating 50 percent of its sales from now through April 15th to the efforts.

A Medford, NY native, Stroman was drafted by the Toronto Blue Jays in the 1st round of the 2012 MLB Amateur draft. He was traded to the Mets prior to last summer’s trade deadline.

 

You might also like

July 10, 2020 Friday
July 9, 2020 Thursday
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More