New York Jets' Quinnen Williams Reaches Plea Deal In Airport Gun Arrest

Williams is accused of carrying a pistol when boarding the flight to New York from Alabama in March.


Williams admitted to a violation of disorderly conduct on Monday to settle criminal gun charges accusing him of carrying a pistol when boarding the flight to New York from Alabama in March. The plea deal requires him to forfeit the gun and pay a $250 fine.

“As we said from the outset, this matter has been resolved with no criminal charges,” defense attorney Alex Spiro said in a statement. “This case was nothing more than a technical issue with the storing of a firearm.”

The 22-year-old Williams was drafted No. 3 overall by the Jets in 2019 from the University of Alabama.

You can get the latest news, sports and weather on our brand new CBS New York app. Download here.

(© Copyright 2020 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)

 

You might also like

December 1, 2020 Tuesday
November 29, 2020 Sunday
November 25, 2020 Wednesday
November 22, 2020 Sunday
November 21, 2020 Saturday
November 20, 2020 Friday
November 19, 2020 Thursday
November 18, 2020 Wednesday
November 17, 2020 Tuesday
November 15, 2020 Sunday
November 11, 2020 Wednesday
November 10, 2020 Tuesday
November 8, 2020 Sunday
November 6, 2020 Friday
November 3, 2020 Tuesday
November 1, 2020 Sunday
October 30, 2020 Friday
October 29, 2020 Thursday
October 28, 2020 Wednesday
October 25, 2020 Sunday
October 24, 2020 Saturday
October 23, 2020 Friday
October 20, 2020 Tuesday
October 18, 2020 Sunday
October 15, 2020 Thursday
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
October 13, 2020 Tuesday
October 11, 2020 Sunday
Show More