New York Jets 2020 NFL Draft Targets

With the Jets sitting at 1-7, it's time to look at college prospects the team could pick near the top of next year's NFL Draft.


New York, NY (CBS New York)- A 1-7 start to the season is not exactly what New York Jets fans had imagined coming into the year. Adding Le’Veon Bell and C.J. Mosley, along with a high draft pick in Quinnen Williams, had most believing this team could compete for a playoff spot in the AFC.

That has not been the case. Now, most of the issues have been injury related, with Mosley missing much of the year so far due to a groin injury and quarterback Sam Darnold being out for four weeks due to mononucleosis. But, injuries aside, there are major holes to fill on this team. According to Tankathon, a website that monitors draft order for every sports league throughout the season, the Jets currently would have the third pick behind the Bengals and Redskins. With that in mind, let’s take a look at some of the top prospects likely to be available for the Jets come next April, so fans can familiarize themselves with these players during the final few weeks of college football season.

Edge Rusher

Chase Young, DE, Ohio State

Okay, granted, drafting another defensive lineman after using first-round picks on them in multiple recent drafts isn’t exciting. But this one here should be. You have likely heard Young’s name at this point if you’re friends with a college football fan. The Buckeyes junior has terrorized opposing quarterbacks all season, leading the country in total sacks at 13.5. At 6’5″ and weighing 265 pounds, Young displays the power and speed to impact a game at any point. In case you need a visual, just take a look at what he did to the Wisconsin tackles.


December 11, 2019 Wednesday
December 10, 2019 Tuesday
December 9, 2019 Monday
December 8, 2019 Sunday
December 7, 2019 Saturday
December 6, 2019 Friday
December 5, 2019 Thursday
December 4, 2019 Wednesday
December 3, 2019 Tuesday
December 2, 2019 Monday
December 1, 2019 Sunday
November 30, 2019 Saturday
November 29, 2019 Friday
November 28, 2019 Thursday
Show More