New Jersey Little League World Series Team Beats Rhode Island, Advances In Tournament

The Elmora Troopers – representing the U.S. Mid-Atlantic region – broke a scoreless tie in the sixth and final inning with some exciting base running.


The young baseball stars from Elizabeth, New Jersey defeated Rhode Island 2-0 Tuesday night.

The Elmora Troopers – representing the U.S. Mid-Atlantic region – broke a scoreless tie in the sixth and final inning with some exciting base running.

With runners on second and third, Jayden Capindica hit a sharp grounder to Rhode Island’s second baseman. Sal Garcia broke for home plate and beat the throw which got away from the catcher and allowed J.R. Rosado to come home as well.

New Jersey held the little leaguers from Rhode Island to just one hit.

The Troopers advance to face Louisiana on Wednesday at 11 a.m.

 

You might also like

Today
February 13, 2020 Thursday
February 12, 2020 Wednesday
February 11, 2020 Tuesday
February 10, 2020 Monday
February 9, 2020 Sunday
February 8, 2020 Saturday
February 7, 2020 Friday
February 6, 2020 Thursday
February 5, 2020 Wednesday
February 4, 2020 Tuesday
February 3, 2020 Monday
February 2, 2020 Sunday
February 1, 2020 Saturday
January 30, 2020 Thursday
January 29, 2020 Wednesday
January 28, 2020 Tuesday
Show More