Nets Blow 7-Point Lead With 1:45 Left, Fall To Heat

Any win on the road is a good one, though Jimmy Butler really liked the way the Miami Heat got their latest.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork/AP) — Any win on the road is a good one, though Jimmy Butler really liked the way the Miami Heat got their latest.

Down seven with 1:45 to play, they had to play almost perfect — and on defense, they sure did.

“I think we finally showed ourselves what we’re capable of when we guard,” Butler said. “If we don’t make shots the way we normally make shots, there’s still a way to win and we have to find that way to win. Tonight was a prime example of that.”

Goran Dragic scored 24 points, including a three-point play that kicked off a closing 10-0 burst, and Butler added 20 as the Heat rallied to beat the Brooklyn Nets 109-106 on Sunday.


Today
December 9, 2019 Monday
December 8, 2019 Sunday
December 7, 2019 Saturday
December 6, 2019 Friday
December 5, 2019 Thursday
December 4, 2019 Wednesday
December 3, 2019 Tuesday
December 2, 2019 Monday
December 1, 2019 Sunday
November 30, 2019 Saturday
November 29, 2019 Friday
November 28, 2019 Thursday
November 27, 2019 Wednesday
November 26, 2019 Tuesday
Show More