Morris, Randle Power Knicks To Easy Win Over Cavs

Marcus Morris Sr. and Julius Randle each scored 19 points and the New York Knicks used a strong second half to beat the Cleveland Cavaliers 106-86 Monday night.


CLEVELAND (CBSNewYork/AP) — Marcus Morris Sr. and Julius Randle each scored 19 points and the New York Knicks used a strong second half to beat the Cleveland Cavaliers 106-86 Monday night.

New York trailed by one at halftime in a matchup between teams at the bottom of the standings but took over in the third quarter, outscoring Cleveland 30-14.

The Knicks led 79-64 going into the fourth and pushed the margin to 21 in the final minutes. The Cavaliers shot a season-low 34% and scored 36 points in the second half.

Both teams are 12-32 and lead only Atlanta in the Eastern Conference. Cleveland, coming off a six-game trip, has lost five in a row and 10 of 12.


March 25, 2020 Wednesday
March 24, 2020 Tuesday
March 23, 2020 Monday
March 22, 2020 Sunday
March 20, 2020 Friday
March 19, 2020 Thursday
March 18, 2020 Wednesday
March 17, 2020 Tuesday
March 16, 2020 Monday
March 15, 2020 Sunday
March 13, 2020 Friday
March 12, 2020 Thursday
March 11, 2020 Wednesday
March 10, 2020 Tuesday
March 9, 2020 Monday
March 8, 2020 Sunday
March 7, 2020 Saturday
March 6, 2020 Friday
March 5, 2020 Thursday
Show More