L Train Service Between Lorimer-Broadway Junction Suspended For Morning Commute

The MTA said it’s moving trains with mechanical problems from Myrtle Avenue.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – L train service is suspended in Brooklyn for the Friday morning commute.

Trains are not running between the Lorimer Street and Broadway Junction stations.

The MTA said it’s moving trains with mechanical problems from Myrtle Avenue.

Sources told CBS2 a third-rail break at Halsey Street caused several trains to lose power earlier this morning.

The MTA said customers should take nearby A, C, J and M trains instead. There’s also free, limited shuttle bus service between Lorimer and Broadway Junction.

Click here for the latest service updates.

 

You might also like

October 21, 2019 Monday
October 20, 2019 Sunday
October 19, 2019 Saturday
October 18, 2019 Friday
October 17, 2019 Thursday
October 16, 2019 Wednesday
October 15, 2019 Tuesday
October 14, 2019 Monday
October 13, 2019 Sunday
October 12, 2019 Saturday
October 11, 2019 Friday
October 10, 2019 Thursday
October 9, 2019 Wednesday
October 8, 2019 Tuesday
Show More