L Train Service Between Lorimer-Broadway Junction Suspended For Morning Commute

The MTA said it’s moving trains with mechanical problems from Myrtle Avenue.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – L train service is suspended in Brooklyn for the Friday morning commute.

Trains are not running between the Lorimer Street and Broadway Junction stations.

The MTA said it’s moving trains with mechanical problems from Myrtle Avenue.

Sources told CBS2 a third-rail break at Halsey Street caused several trains to lose power earlier this morning.

The MTA said customers should take nearby A, C, J and M trains instead. There’s also free, limited shuttle bus service between Lorimer and Broadway Junction.

Click here for the latest service updates.

 

You might also like

July 18, 2019 Thursday
July 17, 2019 Wednesday
July 16, 2019 Tuesday
July 15, 2019 Monday
July 14, 2019 Sunday
July 13, 2019 Saturday
July 12, 2019 Friday
July 11, 2019 Thursday
July 10, 2019 Wednesday
July 9, 2019 Tuesday
Show More