Jets Training Camp: WR Jamison Crowder Avoids Serious Foot Injury, Cleared To Practice

The team announced on Twitter that Crowder is expected to rejoin his teammates at practice Wednesday.


Crowder hurt his left foot during practice Monday and walked with a noticeable limp as he left the field. Coach Adam Gase said Crowder would have tests, including an MRI, to determine the nature and severity of the injury.

The tests apparently came back clear of bad news: The team announced on Twitter that Crowder is expected to rejoin his teammates at practice Wednesday.

The Jets had a day off from practice Tuesday after five straight on the field to kick off training camp.

Crowder signed a three-year, $28.5 million contract with the Jets in March after spending his first four NFL seasons with Washington. He is expected to be a major part of Gase’s offense.

Also Tuesday, the Jets announced they signed offensive lineman Ryan Anderson and cornerback Dee Delaney, and waived linebacker Jeff Allison and offensive lineman Toa Lobendahn.

(© Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

 

You might also like

September 21, 2019 Saturday
September 20, 2019 Friday
September 19, 2019 Thursday
September 18, 2019 Wednesday
September 17, 2019 Tuesday
September 16, 2019 Monday
September 15, 2019 Sunday
September 14, 2019 Saturday
September 13, 2019 Friday
September 12, 2019 Thursday
September 11, 2019 Wednesday
Show More