Jets Starting Quarterback Sam Darnold Has Mono, Won't Play Monday

Jets starting quarterback Sam Darnold has mononucleosis and won't start Monday, coach Adam Gase announced Thursday.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork)Jets starting quarterback Sam Darnold has mononucleosis and won’t start Monday, coach Adam Gase announced Thursday.

Trevor Siemian will start against the Cleveland Browns on Monday night at MetLife Stadium.

Luke Falk will be Siemian’s backup.

 

You might also like

November 12, 2019 Tuesday
November 11, 2019 Monday
November 10, 2019 Sunday
November 9, 2019 Saturday
November 8, 2019 Friday
November 7, 2019 Thursday
November 6, 2019 Wednesday
November 5, 2019 Tuesday
November 4, 2019 Monday
November 3, 2019 Sunday
November 2, 2019 Saturday
November 1, 2019 Friday
October 31, 2019 Thursday
October 30, 2019 Wednesday
Show More