Jets QB Siemian Leaves Vs. Browns With Apparent Ankle Injury

Siemian, starting in place of the ill Sam Darnold, stayed down for several minutes as trainers attended to him on the field.


EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. (AP)New York Jets quarterback Trevor Siemian has left the game against the Cleveland Browns with an apparent leg injury in the second quarter.

Siemian threw a long incomplete pass to Ryan Griffin, but Cleveland’s Myles Garrett slammed into him and fell on top of him — and was penalized for roughing the passer.

Siemian, starting in place of the ill Sam Darnold, stayed down for several minutes as trainers attended to him on the field. The quarterback was able to get up under his own power, but very gingerly and with a limp.

Luke Falk, promoted from the practice squad before the game, replaced Siemian.

Cleveland tight end David Njoku left the game with a concussion after being injured in the first quarter.

(© Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

 

You might also like

June 4, 2020 Thursday
June 3, 2020 Wednesday
June 2, 2020 Tuesday
June 1, 2020 Monday
May 31, 2020 Sunday
May 29, 2020 Friday
May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
Show More