Jeff McNeil Suffers Fractured Wrist As Mets Get Eliminated From Playoff Contention

For McNeil, he finishes his first full season batting .318, with 23 home runs, 38 doubles, and 75 RBI.


Breakout star Jeff McNeil will finish the 2019 season on the bench after suffering a fractured bone in his right wrist.

McNeil was struck by a pitch in the sixth inning against the marlins Wednesday night and immediately had to come out of the game.

Moments after the disappointing diagnosis was made, the Milwaukee Brewers won their game against the Reds — officially eliminating New York from the N.L. Wild Card race.

The Mets had staged an improbable comeback after the All-Star Break just to get back into the playoff conversation, but couldn’t keep that torrid pace up in September.

For McNeil, he finishes his first full season batting .318, with 23 home runs, 38 doubles, and 75 RBI.

 

You might also like

May 29, 2020 Friday
May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
April 25, 2020 Saturday
April 24, 2020 Friday
Show More