It's Back: XFL Reveals New York Guardians, Other Teams And Logos

The XFL will return the week after Super Bowl LIV, and now it has eight teams, complete with names and logos, ready to battle.


NEW YORK (CBSSports) – The XFL will return the week after Super Bowl LIV, and now it has eight teams complete with names and logos – including the New York Guardians.

Revived for 2020 after its short-lived 2001 debut, the pro football league previously announced the eight cities it would occupy when the season kicks off in February, but on Wednesday, the identities for each of the new franchises were officially unveiled.

As XFL commissioner Oliver Luck helped announce, the eight 2020 XFL teams are as follows:

  • Dallas Renegades
  • D.C. Defenders
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • New York Guardians
  • Seattle Dragons
  • St. Louis BattleHawks
  • Tampa Bay Vipers

Click here for more about the new XFL teams and schedule

 

You might also like

May 29, 2020 Friday
May 28, 2020 Thursday
May 27, 2020 Wednesday
May 26, 2020 Tuesday
May 25, 2020 Monday
May 22, 2020 Friday
May 21, 2020 Thursday
May 20, 2020 Wednesday
May 18, 2020 Monday
May 17, 2020 Sunday
May 16, 2020 Saturday
May 15, 2020 Friday
May 14, 2020 Thursday
May 13, 2020 Wednesday
May 12, 2020 Tuesday
May 11, 2020 Monday
May 8, 2020 Friday
May 7, 2020 Thursday
May 6, 2020 Wednesday
May 5, 2020 Tuesday
May 4, 2020 Monday
May 1, 2020 Friday
April 29, 2020 Wednesday
April 28, 2020 Tuesday
April 25, 2020 Saturday
April 24, 2020 Friday
Show More