Islanders Overcome Pair Of Early Deficits, Then Methodically Take Apart Panthers For 2-0 Series Lead

Jordan Eberle scored twice, including the go-ahead goal, and the New York Islanders rallied to a 4-2 win over the Florida Panthers and take a 2-0 lead in their best-of-five series on Tuesday.


Ryan Pulock and Matt Martin also scored, and Semyon Varlamov stopped 26 shots in a game New York overcame a pair of one-goal deficits.

Mike Hoffman had a goal and assist and captain Aleksander Barkov also scored for Florida, which is one loss from going one-and-done in the playoffs for a fifth consecutive time.


September 22, 2020 Tuesday
September 21, 2020 Monday
September 20, 2020 Sunday
September 19, 2020 Saturday
September 18, 2020 Friday
September 16, 2020 Wednesday
September 15, 2020 Tuesday
September 14, 2020 Monday
September 13, 2020 Sunday
September 12, 2020 Saturday
September 11, 2020 Friday
September 10, 2020 Thursday
September 9, 2020 Wednesday
Show More