Fan Essentials: Best Putter Ever

Who is the best putter in the history of golf? CBS Sports golf analysts weigh in.


As Jim Nantz, anchor for CBS Sports put it, “It’s Jack, and it’s Tiger. The two of them go hand in hand.”

The order is up for debate though, and Tiger may still further distinguish himself as his career continues.

Both players routinely made the putts they had to in high-pressure situations, though their approaches on the green were different. Jack often aimed to avoid that dreaded three-putt. Tiger tended to be more aggressive, holing more of his longer putts. But both put in the practice out of the spotlight to master the craft.

We asked CBS Sports golf analysts and personalities Amanda Balionis, Dottie Pepper, Gary McCord, Ian Baker-Finch, Jim Nantz, and Peter Kostis who they think the best putter ever is. Check out the video above for their answers.

 

You might also like

August 16, 2019 Friday
August 15, 2019 Thursday
August 14, 2019 Wednesday
August 13, 2019 Tuesday
August 12, 2019 Monday
August 11, 2019 Sunday
August 10, 2019 Saturday
August 9, 2019 Friday
August 8, 2019 Thursday
August 7, 2019 Wednesday
August 6, 2019 Tuesday
August 5, 2019 Monday
August 4, 2019 Sunday
Show More