Brooklyn Nets, Barclays Center React To Protests: 'We Call For A Peaceful Response In Our Joint Fight Against Racism'

Brooklyn's Barclays Center has become a gathering place for protesters, but it's also a site where they've clashed with police.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — Brooklyn’s Barclays Center has become a gathering place for protesters, but it’s also a site where they’ve clashed with police.

Sunday morning, the Brooklyn Nets, Long Island Nets, New York Liberty and Barclays Center sent out a joint message.

“Today, we stand up and speak up against all forms of racism — overt or subconscious — especially against the Black community,” the statement says in part.

It goes on to say they feel the raw emotion but call for a peaceful response in the joint fight against racism.

 

You might also like

July 10, 2020 Friday
July 9, 2020 Thursday
July 7, 2020 Tuesday
July 4, 2020 Saturday
July 3, 2020 Friday
July 2, 2020 Thursday
July 1, 2020 Wednesday
June 30, 2020 Tuesday
June 26, 2020 Friday
June 25, 2020 Thursday
June 24, 2020 Wednesday
June 23, 2020 Tuesday
June 22, 2020 Monday
June 20, 2020 Saturday
June 19, 2020 Friday
June 18, 2020 Thursday
June 17, 2020 Wednesday
June 16, 2020 Tuesday
Show More