Barkley Suffers Right Knee Injury Early, Giants' Hope For First Win Dies In Final Seconds

Mitchell Trubisky threw two touchdown passes and the Chicago Bears hung on to beat the New York Giants 17-13 on Sunday.


The Bears (2-0) grabbed a 17-0 halftime lead and withstood a big push a week after rallying from 17 down at Detroit for their first season-opening win in seven years.

The Giants (0-2) refused to go quietly even though they lost star running back Saquon Barkley to a right knee injury on the opening play of the second quarter.

New York’s Dion Lewis made it a seven-point game when he plowed in from the 1 in the opening minute of the fourth.


October 23, 2020 Friday
October 20, 2020 Tuesday
October 18, 2020 Sunday
October 15, 2020 Thursday
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
October 13, 2020 Tuesday
October 11, 2020 Sunday
October 10, 2020 Saturday
October 9, 2020 Friday
October 8, 2020 Thursday
October 7, 2020 Wednesday
October 6, 2020 Tuesday
October 4, 2020 Sunday
October 3, 2020 Saturday
October 2, 2020 Friday
October 1, 2020 Thursday
September 30, 2020 Wednesday
September 29, 2020 Tuesday
September 27, 2020 Sunday
September 26, 2020 Saturday
September 25, 2020 Friday
Show More