Backpacks Banned At Citi Field

No one will be allowed to bring backpacks anymore starting Monday, May 20th.


NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – The next time you head to Citi Field, leave your backpack behind.

That’s because the Mets just announced a new bag policy to enhance ballpark safety.

No one will be allowed to bring backpacks anymore starting Monday, May 20th.

That’s when they take on the Nationals.

Purses and other small items are still allowed. The cutoff is 16 inches by 16 inches by 8 inches.

 

You might also like

October 21, 2019 Monday
October 20, 2019 Sunday
October 19, 2019 Saturday
October 18, 2019 Friday
October 17, 2019 Thursday
October 16, 2019 Wednesday
October 15, 2019 Tuesday
October 14, 2019 Monday
October 13, 2019 Sunday
October 12, 2019 Saturday
October 11, 2019 Friday
October 10, 2019 Thursday
October 9, 2019 Wednesday
October 8, 2019 Tuesday
Show More