Nassau County Police Officers Arrested In Alleged Drug Ring

Another Nassau County police officer was also arrested, along with his wife. They are both accused of conspiring to rob a Long Island casino.


Investigators say the group shipped marijuana in the mail from California to Nassau and Suffolk counties.

The two police officers, who are boyfriend and girlfriend, have been identified as Erik Skoglund and Karen Ernst.

Another Nassau County police officer was also arrested, along with his wife. They are both accused of conspiring to rob a Long Island casino.

li drug ring bust officer bruce moeller and wife christina Nassau County Police Officers Arrested In Alleged Drug Ring

Officer Bruce Moeller and his wife, Christina. (Credit: Suffolk County district attorney’s office)

According to court documents, Officer Bruce Moeller and his wife, Christina, a cashier at Jake’s 58 Hotel & Casino, were taken into custody Tuesday.

The Moellers pleaded not guilty at their arraignments. They’ve been released on bond.

A spokesman for the Nassau police department said the three police officers have been suspended without pay.

Nassau Police Commissioner Patrick Ryder described the arrests as “disappointing and disheartening” and said the officers will remain suspended while an internal affairs investigation is conducted.

 

You might also like

October 28, 2020 Wednesday
October 25, 2020 Sunday
October 24, 2020 Saturday
October 23, 2020 Friday
October 20, 2020 Tuesday
October 18, 2020 Sunday
October 15, 2020 Thursday
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
October 13, 2020 Tuesday
October 11, 2020 Sunday
October 10, 2020 Saturday
October 9, 2020 Friday
October 8, 2020 Thursday
October 7, 2020 Wednesday
October 6, 2020 Tuesday
October 4, 2020 Sunday
October 3, 2020 Saturday
October 2, 2020 Friday
October 1, 2020 Thursday
September 30, 2020 Wednesday
September 29, 2020 Tuesday
September 27, 2020 Sunday
September 26, 2020 Saturday
Show More