Crews Searching For Boy, 8, Last Seen Swimming In Waters Off Long Beach

A desperate search was underway Tuesday evening after a boy reportedly went missing while swimming in the waters off of Long Island.


Authorities say the 8-year-old was last seen swimming off the coast of Long Beach shortly before 6 p.m. 

Chopper 2 was over the area as U.S. Coast Guard crews assisted the Nassau County Police Department in the search.

Stick with CBS New York as the story continues to develop.

 

You might also like

August 17, 2019 Saturday
August 16, 2019 Friday
August 15, 2019 Thursday
August 14, 2019 Wednesday
August 13, 2019 Tuesday
August 12, 2019 Monday
August 11, 2019 Sunday
August 10, 2019 Saturday
August 9, 2019 Friday
August 8, 2019 Thursday
August 7, 2019 Wednesday
August 6, 2019 Tuesday
Show More