Branch Stuck On Tractor-Trailer Hits Cars In Queens

Witnesses say the truck struck a low-hanging branch of a tree on 14th Avenue in Whitestone just before 11 p.m. that then got wedged between the cab and the trailer.


Witnesses say the truck struck a low-hanging branch of a tree on 14th Avenue in Whitestone just before 11 p.m.

The branch got wedged between the cab and the trailer, breaking car windows and side mirrors as the truck drove about seven blocks. Close to 20 cars were damaged.

“Everybody’s mirrors, he messed everything up and then he just kinda went around the corner and went on his way,” one witness said.

Police are calling it an accident, saying the driver didn’t realize the damage he had caused. He was issued two summonses, one for driving without headlights and another for leaving the scene of an accident.

 

You might also like

October 25, 2020 Sunday
October 24, 2020 Saturday
October 23, 2020 Friday
October 20, 2020 Tuesday
October 18, 2020 Sunday
October 15, 2020 Thursday
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
October 13, 2020 Tuesday
October 11, 2020 Sunday
October 10, 2020 Saturday
October 9, 2020 Friday
October 8, 2020 Thursday
October 7, 2020 Wednesday
October 6, 2020 Tuesday
October 4, 2020 Sunday
October 3, 2020 Saturday
October 2, 2020 Friday
October 1, 2020 Thursday
September 30, 2020 Wednesday
September 29, 2020 Tuesday
September 27, 2020 Sunday
September 26, 2020 Saturday
Show More